Reflections by Donna Adomat

DonnaIn 2011, Donna Adomat, Professor of Literacy Education at the  Department of Literacy, Culture & Language, Indiana University, Indiana, USA, spent two months as a fellow at the International Youth Library. We were flattered when she sent us the folllowing lines:

As I was looking over all the things I’ve done in the past 5 years, I realize what a profound impact the IYL has had on my life and the direction my research is now taking. It was a joy for me to experience Germany in a way apart from family, to get to know a group of talented people who are passionate about books, and to have the great privilege of spending two summers perusing some of the world’s best literature. I learned so much, and I now promote the use of international literature in my courses as well as in the professional organizations of which I am a member.

Thank you so much, Dear Donna, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest!

Kommentar verfassen

